Fam Jam: Gym, Brunch, Baking and Where Have I Been?

Weekends go by so fast, its important to make the most of them and enjoy every minute. This was a low key weekend for us (finally) spent with friends and enjoying each others company.

fam jam

First we went to CrossFit Wolvish in Hintonburg to cheer on M while he worked out. Its important to us to support our friends as well as each other in our hobbies. CrossFit is a little extreme for my personal fitness level but its fun to be M’s cheerleader and see what he is capable of.

fam jam

fam jam

Next we hit up Baker Street Cafe and although they didn’t have hardly any vegan options, the granola and fruit I ordered were amazingly delicious and the kids definitely agreed that the chocolate chip pancakes were worth the hour long wait.

fam jam

fam jam

fam jam

After brunch E had a nap (more like a chocolate coma from her pancakes) and J and I made banana muffins using a recipe from the Minimalist Baker. I love her site for quick and easy recipes as well as food combinations I never would have thought of myself. If you’re new to eating and cooking vegan her site is great for beginners, it’s also a great resource if you’re not vegan and cooking a meal for vegan friends.

fam jam

fam jam

fam jam

fam jam

fam jam

So where have I been?

I attempted to reboot my love of writing and blogging back in December but I lost momentum. Probably because December is the worst time to attempt to start or re-start a hobby. Holidays are busy enough but holidays with kids are crazy. So almost 7 months later I finally made the time to start writing again. I will be doing my best to post a blog every Monday as well as post a video to my YouTube channel once a month.

Thank you for visiting my Life with Kidds!

Leave a Reply

